College Basketball

SEC/Big 12 Challenge schedule released

SEC/Big 12 Challenge schedule released Photo:

The Big 12 released the schedule for the SEC/Big 12 Challenge on Tuesday. The conferences first played the event, which is similar to the 14-year-old ACC/Big Ten Challenge, in 2013.

This year, the event will feature five teams that finished in last season's final Top 25, including Kentucky (No. 2), Florida (No. 3), Iowa State (No. 11), Kansas (No. 14) and Baylor (No. 18). 

More: What's next in O'Bannon case?

Highlights of the 2014 Challenge will include matchups between Florida and Kansas and Texas and Kentucky. 

The full schedule: 

Wednesday, December 3
Auburn at Texas Tech, 9 p.m., SEC Network

Thursday, December 4
Arkansas at Iowa State, 7 p.m., ESPN2
Baylor at Vanderbilt, 7 p.m., ESPNU
LSU at West Virginia, 9 p.m., ESPN2
TCU at Mississippi, 9 p.m., ESPNU

Friday, December 5
Florida at Kansas, 7 p.m., ESPN
Missouri at Oklahoma, 9 p.m., ESPN
Texas at Kentucky, 9:30 p.m., ESPNU

Saturday, December 6
Oklahoma State at South Carolina, Noon, ESPNU
Kansas State at Tennessee, 3:15 p.m., ESPN2

- Alex Hampl


More College Basketball