Wednesday July 22nd, 2015

The Pittsburgh Steelers will begin training camp at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe, Pa., on July 25. Camp breaks on Aug. 22, one day before the Steelers’ third preseason game.

The Steelers are coming off an 11–5 season in which they won the AFC North before losing to the Baltimore Ravens in an AFC wild-card game. Pittsburgh enjoyed an especially successful season on offense, where the Steelers ranked seventh in yards and second in points for the franchise’s best season since 1979.

In 2015, the Steelers will seek to improve a defense that ranked 18th in both yards and points allowed last season. Cornerback Brice McCain left for the Miami Dolphins in free agency, and cornerback Ike Taylor and safety Troy Polamalu both retired. Also gone is legendary defensive coordinator Dick LeBeau, who left for a job with the Tennessee Titans.

The Steelers’ highest-profile free-agent move was signing former Carolina Panthers running back DeAngelo Williams, who will see early action while LeVeon Bell is suspended for the first three games of the season.

Steelers training camp schedule (all times ET):

Saturday, July 25: All players report by 4 p.m. No practice.

Sunday, July 26: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Monday, July 27: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Tuesday, July 28: No practice.

Monday, July 29: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Thursday, July 30: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Friday, July 31: 7 p.m. at Latrobe’s Memorial Stadium.

Saturday, August 1: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Sunday, August 2: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Monday, August 3: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Tuesday, August 4: No practice.

Wednesday, August 5: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Thursday, August 6: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Friday, August 7: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Saturday, August 8: No practice.

Sunday, August 9: First preseason game vs. Minnesota Vikings (Hall of Fame Game, 8 p.m., NBC)

Monday, August 10: No practice.

Tuesday, August 11: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Wednesday, August 12: 5:30 p.m. at Saint Vincent College.

Thursday, August 13: No practice.

Friday, August 14: Second preseason game at Jacksonville Jaguars (7:30 p.m., KDKA)

Saturday, August 15: No practice.

Sunday, August 16: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Monday, August 17: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Tuesday, August 18: No practice.

Wednesday, August 19: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Thursday, August 20: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Friday, August 21: 2:55 p.m. and open to public.

Saturday, August 22: No practice (camp breaks)

Sunday, August 23: Third preseason game vs. Green Bay Packers (8 p.m., KDKA)

Saturday, August 29: Fourth preseason game at Buffalo Bills (4 p.m., KDKA)

Thursday, September 3: Fifth preseason game vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30 p.m., KDKA)

Tickets:

Tickets are not required for the majority of training camp events. Admission and parking may be limited due to space. For most afternoon practices, parking lots will open at 11 a.m. and camp will open at noon.

Location:

Steelers training camp will be held at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe, Pa.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.