Friday July 24th, 2015

The Atlanta Falcons open training camp on July 31 after a disappointing 2014 campaign.

The Falcons finished last season 6-10, but still nearly made the postseason in a weak AFC South. They were eliminated in Week 17 when they lost 34-3 at home to the Carolina Panthers, who claimed the AFC South title with the victory. 

This off-season, the Falcons notably acquired linebacker Justin Durant, signing him to a three-year deal worth $10.8 million. The team lost defensive tackle Corey Peters in free agency. 

The biggest off-season change for Atlanta came on the sideline: The Falcons fired coach Mike Smith and replaced him with Seahawks defensive coordinator Dan Quinn. 

See complete information for Falcons training camp below. 

Schedule (all times ET)

Friday, July 31: Practice 10 a.m.-noon (open to the public)
Saturday, August 1: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, August 2: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 3: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 4: Day off
Wednesday, August 5: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 6: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 7: “Friday Night Lights", Buford High School (open to the public)
Saturday, August 8: Day off
Sunday, August 9: Practice 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 10: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 11: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 12: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 13: Practice 11:30 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 14: Preseason game vs. Titans, Georgia Dome, 7 p.m. ET
Saturday, August 15: Day off
Monday, August 17: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 18: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 19: Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Location

The Falcons will hold their 2015 training camp at their headquarters in Flowery Brach, Ga. You can park at the Hog Mountain Sports Complex across the street. 

Tickets

Admission to public practices is free. 

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.