Saturday July 25th, 2015

The Carolina Panthers will begin this year’s training camp July 31 at Wofford College in Spartanburg, S.C. Camp will run through Aug. 20.

The Panthers finished 7-8-1 last season but made the playoffs for the second consecutive year, losing to the Seattle Seahawks in the NFC divisional round after defeating the Arizona Cardinals in the wild card round. Carolina made the postseason after winning the NFC South, which failed to produce a single .500 team. 

Carolina’s biggest off-season moves—aside from Cam Newton’s $104 million contract extension—were minor but significant upgrades in the form of free-agent signings, including wide receivers Jarrett Boykin and Ted Ginn Jr., cornerback Charles Tillman, safety Kurt Coleman and offensive tackle Michael Oher. In the draft, the Panthers selected versatile linebacker Shaq Thompson and traded up for wide receiver Devin Funchess in the second round.

Panthers training camp schedule (all times ET):

Friday, July 31: 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 1: 3:10-5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 3: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 4: No practice
Wednesday, Aug. 5: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 6: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 7: 7:30-9:30 p.m. — Fan Fest at Bank of America Stadium
Saturday, Aug. 8: No practice
Sunday, Aug. 9: 3:10-5:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 10: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 11: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 12: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 13: No practice
Friday, Aug. 14: 7 p.m. — Preseason game at Buffalo Bills
Saturday, Aug. 15: No practice
Sunday, Aug. 16: No practice
Monday, Aug. 17: 3:10-5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 18: 9:25-11:35 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 19: 8:30-11 a.m. — Joint practice with Miami Dolphins
Thursday, Aug. 20: 8:30-11 a.m. — Joint practice with Miami Dolphins

Tickets:

All training camp practices are free and open to the public. Each session will last about two hours. Various promotions will be held throughout training camp; visit Panthers.com for the complete schedule.

Location:

Panthers training camp will be held at Wofford College in Spartanburg, S.C.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.