Friday July 24th, 2015

The Indianapolis Colts will begin training camp on Aug. 2 at Anderson University in Anderson, Ind. Camp breaks on Aug. 15, one day before the Bears' first preseason game against the Philadelphia Eagles. 

In Andrew Luck's first three seasons with the Colts—all of which have ended with an 11-5 record—he has emerged as one of the NFL's best quarterbacks. This off-season, the team moved to upgrade Luck's supporting cast. 

During free agency, the Colts acquired former San Francisco running back Frank Gore. In Luck's time in the NFL, the Colts have only had one player rush for at least 100 yards in a game. Gore signed a three-year deal worth $12 million. 

The Colts also added talent at wide receiver, nabbing Andre Johnson from the Texans and taking University of Miami receiver Phillip Dorsett in the first round. Indianapolis also still has T.Y. Hilton, who has established himself as an explosive young receiver. 

There hasn't been much changeover on the defensive side of the ball, but the Colts will get the 34-year-old Robert Mathis back on the field after his 2014 campaign was shortened by a PED suspension and a torn Achilles. 

Colts training camp schedule (ET):

Sunday, August 2: (Kids Day) 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Monday, August 31:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Tuesday, August 41:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Wednesday, August 5: 6:25 p.m. – 9:10 p.m. (BBQ Bash at Training Camp)

Thursday, August 6: No practice

Friday, August 7: 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m. 

Saturday, August 8: (Armed Forces Day) 1:55 – 4:40 p.m.

Sunday, August 9: (Community Take Back Day) 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Monday, August 10: 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Tuesday, August 11: No practice

Wednesday, August 12: 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Thursday, August 13: 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m.

Friday, August 14: 1:55 p.m. – 4:40 p.m. (9:50 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. walk-through)

Saturday, August 15: No practice

Sunday, August 16: Indianapolis Colts at Philadelphia Eagles 1 p.m. (at Lincoln Financial Field)

Tickets:

Practice is free of charge, as is Colts City, which will be open adjacent to the practice fields from Aug. 2 to Aug. 14 and includes a Play 60 zone, Colts inflatables, autographs from the Colts cheerleaders, the Colts Pro Shop, concessions and interactive booths. There will, however, be a parking fee for visitors ($5 per car and $20 per bus). Parking lots will open around 10:30 a.m., except on Aug. 5, when the lots will open at 3 p.m.

Location:

The Colts will conduct training camp at Anderson University in Anderson, Ind.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.