Tuesday May 31st, 2016

Your teams on the go or at home. Personalize SI with our new App. Install on iOS or Android.​

The U.S. men’s national team will kick off its 2016 Copa America Centenario schedule on Friday against Colombia in Santa Clara, Calif. as it plays through the group stage of the tournament. 

Also in Group A are Costa Rica and Paraguay, which the USMNT will play next Tuesday and Saturday, respectively. If the U.S. is one of the two teams that advance out of the group, it will continue on to play in the quarterfinals beginning on June 16.

SI’s Brian Straus has predicted Colombia and the U.S. will advance.

You can watch every match of the Copa America Centenario live in Spanish on Fubo TV. Sign up now for a 24–hour free trial.

Matches will be streamed in English on Fox Sports Go. 

The USMNT’s full schedule for the group stage is below.

Copa America Group A preview: Host USA faces challenging foes

Group Schedule (all times ET)

Friday, June 3: USA vs. Colombia, 9:30 p.m., FS1, Univision, UniMas

Tuesday, June 7: USA vs. Costa Rica, 8 p.m., FS1, UniMas

Saturday, June 11: USA vs. Paraguay, 7 p.m., FS1

Knockout rounds 

Thursday, June 16: Quarterfinal I, 9:30 p.m., FS1, UniMas
Friday, June 17: Quarterfinal II, 8 p.m., FS1, UniMas
Saturday, June 18: Quarterfinal III, 7 p.m., FX, Univision
Saturday, June 18: Quarterfinal IV, 10 p.m., FX, Univision

Tuesday, June 21: Semifinal I, 9 p.m., FS1, UniMas
​Wednesday, June 22: Semifinal II, 8 p.m., FS1, UniMas

​Saturday, June 25: Third-place match, 8 p.m., Fox TBA, Univision
Sunday, June 26: Final, 8 p.m., FS1, Univision

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.