Replacement official Lance Easley said he got call right. (Otto Greule Jr./Getty Images)
The NFL replacement official -- side judge Lance Easley -- who made the controversial touchdown call on Golden Tate's simultaneous catch in Monday night's Packers-Seahawks game told TMZ he got the call right.
"I didn't do anything wrong," Easley said.
He says strongly ... the Packers player who allegedly intercepted the ball never had singular possession because, "You have to not only have the ball but have either 2 feet or a body part on the ground, and that never happened."
Easley says this was clearly a case of simultaneous possession -- meaning the catch goes to the offensive player -- adding, "Put any other official who knows the rules and they would make the same call."
According to the Santa Maria Times
, Easley normally officiated “high school and (junior college) games” (both football and basketball) in California’s Central Coast area prior to what will likely be the last game of his short and infamous NFL career.