Bryan Armen Graham
Monday January 17th, 2011

The Day 1 mailbag had already been posted when Anthony Gozdeck of Boston, Mass., shared the following observation about Sam Querrey's upset loss to Poland's Lukasz Kubot:

How's this for an obvious instance of cheating: Kubot claimed to be suffering from a leg injury and even managed a slight limp in between points. He called for the trainer at 6-6 in the final set but once he was serving for the match, he called off the trainer and then managed to do a celebratory one-legged dance on his "injured" leg. Shouldn't this be called out and penalized?

Let's open it to the readers. Did you feel Kubot's conduct at the end of Monday's match -- see photos of the post-match celebration below and video here -- went against the spirit of the rules? [slideshow]

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.