Clary, Beisel earn 3rd wins at Minneapolis GP

MINNEAPOLIS (AP) Olympians Tyler Clary and Elizabeth Beisel each earned their third victories of the meet Saturday on the final day of the Arena Grand Prix in Minneapolis.

Clary won the 200-yard backstroke in 1 minute, 41.33 seconds. He earlier won the 400 individual medley and 200 butterfly.

Beisel won the 1,650 freestyle in 15:59.36. Also Saturday, she finished second in the 200 back to go with her earlier wins in the 400 IM and 500 free at the University of Minnesota.

Olympian Nathan Adrian and Margo Geer completed sweeps in the sprint events with wins in the 100 free. Adrian won the men's race in 41.49 seconds, while Geer won the women's event in 47.47.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.