January 19, 2016

MIES, Switzerland (AP) Italy, Serbia and the Philippines will host the three Olympic men's basketball qualifying tournaments in July.

FIBA, the international governing body of the sport, announced the hosts on Tuesday. Only the winners of the three tournaments will advance to the Olympics in Rio de Janeiro. The draw for the three tournaments will be conducted on Jan. 26.

The United States, Brazil, Australia, Nigeria, Venezuela, Argentina, Spain, Lithuania and China have already qualified.

Teams from Serbia, France, Greece, Italy, the Czech Republic, Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Angola, Tunisia, Senegal, Philippines, Iran, Japan, New Zealand, Latvia, Croatia and Lebanon will take part in the three qualifying tournaments from July 4-10.

You May Like