April 30, 2016

MISSION VIEJO, Calif. (AP) Katie McLaughlin won the 200-meter freestyle at the Fran Crippen Memorial Swim Meet of Champions on Saturday night.

McLaughlin, a member of the U.S. national team, won in 1 minute, 59.74 seconds, the only swimmer to go under two minutes. She later finished seventh in the 50 free in the tune-up meet for the U.S. Olympic trials in June.

Abbey Weitzel, another national team member, won the 50 free in 25.07 seconds. Jessica Hardy, seeking her second straight Olympic berth, was third. Weitzel won the 100 free on Friday.

Haley Anderson won the 400 individual medley in 4:48.19. Anderson has already qualified for the Rio Olympics in open-water swimming.

Other winners were Michael Domagal in the 200 free; Sean Mahoney in the 200 breaststroke; Riley Scott in the women's 200 breast; Nick Soedel in the men's 50 free; and Max Williamson in the 400 IM.

You May Like