Mike McGinnis/Getty Images

The Atlanta Tipoff Club released its 50-member watch list for the Naismith Trophy on Wednesday.

By SI Wire
December 03, 2014

The Atlanta Tipoff Club released its 50-member watch list for the men's Naismith Trophy on Wednesday.

The trophy is awarded to the men’s and women’s college basketball players of the year.

The list counts three players from No. 3 Arizona, three from No. 4 Duke, three from No. 11 Kansas and three from No. 1 Kentucky. The complete list can be seen here.

The winner of the award will be announced on April 5.

Hamilton: How Sam Dekker's size is boosting the Badgers' season

Creighton's Doug McDermott, a first-round pick in this year's draft, won the award last season.

You May Like