Frank Kaminsky, D'Angelo Russell headline 2015 All-Big Ten Team

Monday March 9th, 2015

The 2015 All-Big Ten first team was named Monday and it includes Wisconsin center Frank Kaminsky and Ohio State guard D'Angelo Russell.

Iowa forward Aaron White and Indiana guard Yogi Ferrell joined Kaminsky and Russell as unanimous selections. The coaches' team included Maryland guard Dez Wells in its fifth spot; the media chose Maryland guard Melo Trimble.

Kaminsky was also selected Big Ten Player of the Year. Russell won Freshman of the Year and was the only freshman to be unanimously selected to the first team. Purdue's Rapheal Davis was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Jeremy Woo

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.