The College Football Playoff national title game will be held in Glendale, Ariz. for 2016, Tampa, Fla. for 2017, Atlanta for 2018, Santa Clara, Calif. for 2019 and New Orleans for 2020.

By SI Wire
November 04, 2015

The College Football Playoff national title game will be held in Atlanta in 2018, Santa Clara, Calif. in 2019 and New Orleans in 2020, executive director Bill Hancock​ announced on Wednesday. 

Among the rejected bids are Charlotte and Detroit for 2019 and New Orleans, San Antonio and Minneapolis for 2020. 

Last year's College Football Playoff national championship game was held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Ohio State downed the Oregon Ducks 42–20 to win the inaugural playoff.

This year's semifinals will be held at Sun Life Stadium in South Florida and at AT&T Stadium. The champion will be crowned at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz. The Peach Bowl and Fiesta Bowl will determine next year's championship finalists.

Tampa will host in 2017. 

Clemson, LSU, Ohio State and Alabama were the top four teams in Tuesday's first release of the College Football Playoff rankings. 

Bowl projections: Predicting the playoff, other bowls after week 9

Future College Football Playoff Sites

2016: University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz

2017: Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Fla. 

2018: Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta 

2019: Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif.

2020: Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans

- Christopher Chavez

You May Like