Notre Dame, Texas headline 2016 Legends Classic

NEW YORK (AP) Notre Dame, Texas and Colorado, which all played in the NCAA Tournament, and Northwestern headline the field for the 2016 Legends Classic, which culminates at Barclays Center on Nov. 21-22.

The four teams will each host two regional round games on campus before heading to the championship round.

Joining Notre Dame, Texas, Colorado and Northwestern in the field are Eastern Washington, Bryant, Louisiana Monroe and Seattle.

Eastern Washington will host the other three schools in a subregional Nov. 21-22, in Cheney, Wash.

The complete schedule for the 2016 Legends Classic will be announced at a later date.

Marquette beat Arizona State 78-73 in overtime to win the 2015 Legends Classic.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.