Fields set for 39th annual Great Alaska Shootout

ANCHORAGE, Alaska (AP) Nevada will be among the eight teams in the men's field for the 39th annual Great Alaska Shootout while Southern California will highlight the women's side.

Also joining host Alaska Anchorage in the men's bracket will be Buffalo, Oakland, UC Davis, Weber State, Drake and Iona.

The four-team women's field includes Missouri State, Portland and Alaska Anchorage.

The tournament runs from Nov. 22-26 at the Alaska Airlines Center on the Alaska Anchorage campus.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.