This year's tournament features a potential title game between Duke and Gonzaga. 

By Alaa Abdeldaiem
November 15, 2018

The 2018 Maui Invitational is fast approaching, and this year's tournament features an especially strong field.

The three-day event, which traditionally runs Monday-Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving, will be held on Nov. 19-21 this year. No. 1 Duke headlines an intriguing field that also features two other top-10 teams (Gonzaga and Auburn). This year's tournament also includes traditional powerhouses in Arizona and Illinois, while NCAA tournament-hopefuls Xavier, San Diego State and Iowa State will also be making an appearance.

Teams in this year's field have a combined 27 Final Four outings, and Arizona (2014), Duke (2011) and Illinois (2012) have all won the invitational title in their last appearances. Duke in particular has never lost a Maui game, notching a 16–0 record en route to four tournament titles. 

Here is the schedule for the 2018 Maui Invitational:

Monday, Nov. 19

Game 1: Auburn vs. Xavier, 2:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2

Game 2: Duke vs. San Diego State, 5 p.m. on ESPN2

Game 3: Arizona vs. Iowa State, 9 p.m. on ESPNU

Game 4: Gonzaga vs. Illinois, 11:30 p.m. on ESPN2

Tuesday, Nov. 20

Game 5: Auburn-Xaiver loser vs. Duke-San Diego State loser, 2:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2

Game 6: Arizona-Iowa State loser vs. Gonzaga-Illinois loser, 5 p.m. ET on ESPN2

Game 7: Auburn-Xavier winner vs. Duke-San Diego State winner, 8 p.m. ET on ESPN

Game 8: Arizona-Iowa State winner vs. Gonzaga-Illinois winner, 10:30 p.m. ET on ESPN

Wednesday Nov. 21

Game 9: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner, 2:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2

Game 10 (Championship game): Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner, 5 p.m. ET on ESPN

Game 11: Game 5 loser vs. Game 6 loser, 9 p.m. ET on ESPNU

Game 12: Game 7 loser vs. Game 8 loser, 11:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2

You May Like

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)