By Brian Hamilton
May 01, 2014

Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin BadgersFrank Kaminsky and the Badgers will host the Blue Devils in what promises to be one of the most intriguing non-conference games of the season. (Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

The refurbished ACC and Big Ten will stage some high-profile matchups in their annual challenge series in the coming season, highlighted by national championship contenders Duke and Wisconsin clashing in Madison on the second night of the event.

In other notable matchups, Syracuse will visit Michigan, Ohio State will travel to Louisville, Indiana will host Pittburgh and North Carolina will welcome Iowa to Chapel Hill, sources confirmed to before the official announcement arrived later Thursday. Maryland, which left the ACC at the end of this past season to join the Big Ten, will face longtime rival Virginia to College Park.

Duke and Wisconsin should be among the nation's elite in 2014-15 -- the Blue Devils thanks to an overloaded recruiting class led by No. 1 prospect Jahlil Okafor and top-10 guard Tyus Jones, and the Badgers because they return nearly the entire rotation that made a Final Four run this season, including forwards Frank Kaminsky and Sam Dekker.

Louisville is entering its first season in the ACC after spending the 2013-14 campaign as a member of the American Athletic Conference. Syracuse, Pittsburgh and Notre Dame just completed their first years as ACC members.

Here's the full lineup announced Thursday:

Monday, December 1

        Nebraska at Florida State

        Rutgers at Clemson

Tuesday, December 2

        Syracuse at Michigan

        Ohio State at Louisville

        Pittsburgh at Indiana

        NC State at Purdue

        Illinois at Miami

        Minnesota at Wake Forest

Wednesday, December 3

        Duke at Wisconsin

        Michigan State at Notre Dame

        Iowa at North Carolina

        Virginia at Maryland

        Georgia Tech at Northwestern

        Virginia Tech at Penn State

You May Like