September 27, 2009

Beginning today Sports Illustrated and ignore the preseason hype and introduce a playoff system at the major college level -- the College Football Playoff Bracket.

Each week during the season 14 college football writers, editors and producers at SI and will each vote for 16 teams that deserve berths in the playoff bracket with points assigned to their rankings (16 points for No. 1, 15 for No. 2, etc.). The vote totals form the 16 seeds in the bracket.

Also receiving points: Oklahoma State (17), Michigan (10), Ole Miss (10), BYU (9), South Florida (8), Kansas (7), Nebraska (6), Georgia Tech (6), Missouri (6), Georgia (5), Cal (1), Penn State (1), South Carolina (1).

You May Like