Jim Rogash/Getty Images Sport
By SI Wire
July 16, 2014
The 2014 Davey O'Brien Award watch list has been released and it features a star-studded group of signal-callers who will be vying for the honor of being named the top quarterback in college football. 
This year's watch list features five returning semifinalists from last season: UCLA’s Brett Hundley, Oregon State’s Sean Mannion, Oregon’s Marcus Mariota, Ohio State’s Braxton Miller and Baylor’s Bryce Petty.
Also on the list for this year's award is reigning Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston of Florida State
Winston is one of seven sophomores on the list to go along with 19 seniors and 13 juniors.
The 39-player watch list for this year's award is as follows:

More College Football: South Carolina's Dylan Thompson looks to seize his momentAuburn DE Carl Lawson to miss most of 2014 season after ACL surgery

- Josh Sanchez

You May Like