Diamond Images via Getty Images
By SI Wire
August 14, 2014

Ohio State announced Thursday that it will host UNLV in 2017 and Oregon State in 2018.

The Rebels will visit Ohio stadium on Sept. 23, 2017, with the Beavers facing the Buckeyes in Columbus on Sept. 1, 2018.

The announcement comes one day after it was announced that Ohio State and UNC have canceled their home-and-home series scheduled for those years.

More: Which games will determine the playoff race?

The Buckeyes will also host Oklahoma in 2017 and play at TCU in 2018 as part of a home-and-home series.

Ohio State, ranked sixth in the preseason Amway Coaches Poll, opens the 2014 season Aug. 30 at Navy.

- Chris Johnson

You May Like