Alabama, LSU each have 11 players on coaches' All-SEC teams

Friday August 22nd, 2014

The SEC announced its coaches' preseason all-conference teams on Thursday.

Alabama and LSU each had 11 players named to one of the three All-SEC teams, tied for most among conference schools. The Crimson Tide alone landed seven players on the First Team.

More: SEC boasts deepest running back class in recent memory

Auburn quarterback Nick Marshall was named the First-Team quarterback. Former top recruit Robert Nkemdiche of Ole Miss was named one of four First-Team defensive linemen.

The complete All-SEC First Team can be found below. All three teams can be found here.


TE - O.J. HowardAlabama

OL - La'el CollinsLSU

Cedric OgbuehiTexas A&M

Arie Kouandjio, Alabama

Laremy TunsilOle Miss

C - Reese DismukesAuburn

WR - Amari Cooper, Alabama

Sammie Coates, Auburn

QB - Nick Marshall, Auburn

RB - Todd GurleyGeorgia

Mike DavisSouth Carolina

AP - Christion Jones, Alabama


DL - Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida

Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

Trey FlowersArkansas

A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama

LB - Trey DePriest, Alabama

A.J. JohnsonTennessee

Ramik Wilson, Georgia

DB - Landon Collins, Alabama

Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida

Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

Special Teams

PK - Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P - Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

RS - Christion Jones, Alabama

- Ben Estes

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.