Schedule for six New Year's bowls announced, including playoffs

0:44 | College Football
College Football Playoff schedule announced
Wednesday September 10th, 2014

The schedule for six New Year's Eve and New Year's Day bowl games, including the College Football Playoff Semifinals, has been announced by ESPN.

The semifinals will be played on Jan. 1, beginning with the Rose Bowl at 5 p.m. followed by the Sugar Bowl at 8:30 p.m. The winners will advance to the inaugural College Football Playoff Championship on Jan. 12 in Arlington, Texas.

New Year's Eve will feature three bowl games, with the Peach Bowl kicking off the day at 12:30 p.m. The Fiesta Bowl and Orange Bowl will follow at 4 p.m. and 8 p.m. respectively.

The Cotton Bowl will precede the semifinals at 12:30 p.m. on New Year's Day.

The six bowl games below are all part of the College Football Playoff rotation. Other non-rotation bowl games, including the Capital One Bowl and the Outback Bowl, will also take place on Jan. 1. 




December 31

12:30 p.m.

Peach Bowl

December 31

4 p.m.

Fiesta Bowl

December 31

8 p.m.

Orange Bowl

January 1

12:30 p.m.

Cotton Bowl

January 1

5 p.m.

Rose Bowl

January 1

8:30 p.m.

Sugar Bowl

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.