Bosa, Nassib, Garrett and Lawson are Lombardi finalists

Four of the nation's best pass rushers are the finalists for the Lombardi Award given to the nation's top lineman or linebacker, including Ohio State defensive end Joey Bosa for the second straight season.

The other finalists are Penn State's Carl Nassib, Texas A&M's Myles Garrett and Clemson's Shaq Lawson.

Bosa has 15 tackles for loss, including four sacks, and 11 quarterback hurries.

Nassib leads the nation in sacks with 15.5, tackles for loss with 19.5 and forced fumbles with six.

Lawson has 17.5 tackles for loss, including 7.5 sacks.

Garrett has 10.5 sacks and five forced fumbles.

The Lombardi Award will be presented Dec. 9 in Houston.

Arizona linebacker Scooby Wright won the Lombardi Award last season.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.