December 10, 2015

ATLANTA (AP) Baylor's Corey Coleman has won the Biletnikoff Award, given to the nation's outstanding receiver.

Coleman is the first Baylor player to win the award, presented at the College Football Awards on Thursday night.

Coleman, a junior, had 74 receptions for 1,363 yards and 20 touchdowns. It was his second straight season with more than 1,000 yards receiving.

Other players from the Big 12 to win the award include Michael Crabtree, who won back-to-back awards in 2007-08 for Texas Tech, and Justin Blackmon, who also won two straight years in 2010-11 for Oklahoma State.

Alabama's Amari Cooper was the 2014 winner.


AP College Football website:

You May Like