Getty Images/Alex Goodlett

How to watch the 2015 Heisman ceremony.

By SI Wire
December 07, 2015

College football’s top award will be given out on Saturday night, with Alabama running back Derrick Henry, Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson, and Stanford running back Christian McCaffrey in the running to win the Heisman Trophy.

Henry, who is said to be the Heisman front runner, has rushed for a total of 1,986 yards and scored 23 touchdowns this season.

Watson has thrown for 3,512 yards and 30 touchdowns in the air and added another 887 yards and 11 touchdowns on the ground for the No. 1 Tigers.

McCaffrey is thought to be the candidate with the most versatility. He has 3,496 all-purpose yards, leading the country by more than 1,000 yards.

The past five Heisman winners have all been quarterbacks, and include Marcus Mariota, Jameis Winston, Johnny Manziel, Robert Griffin III and Cam Newton. The last running back to receive the trophy was Mark Ingram of Alabama in 2009.

How to Watch

Details on how to watch Saturday’s ceremony are below.

Time: 8 p.m. ET
TV coverage: ESPN
Live stream: The ceremony can be live streamed here.

You May Like