Jacksonville State sweeps OVC's honors, 11 on All-OVC team

BRENTWOOD, Tenn. (AP) The 2016 All-Ohio Valley Conference team and awards as voted on by coaches and sports information directors and released Tuesday:


OVC Offensive Player of the Year: Eli Jenkins, Jacksonville State

OVC Defensive Player of the Year: Darius Jackson, Jacksonville State

OVC Freshman of the Year: Marlon Bridges, Jacksonville State

Roy Kidd OVC Coach of the Year: John Grass, Jacksonville State



QB Eli Jenkins, Jacksonville St.

RB Devin Church, E. Illinois

RB Roc Thomas, Jacksonville St.

WR Jordon Gandy, Murray St.

WR Patrick Smith, Tennessee St.

TE Jesse Blackburn, Murray St.

C Casey Dunn, Jacksonville St.

OG Justin Lea, Jacksonville St.

OG Robert Burleigh, UT Martin

OT Nick Johnson, Jacksonville St.

OT Jessamen Dunker, Tennessee St.



DL Ebenezer Ogundeko, Tennessee St.

DL Darius Jackson, Jacksonville St.

DL Aaron Patrick, E. Kentucky

DL Randy Robinson, Jacksonville St.

LB Siran Neal, Jacksonville St.

LB Joel McCandless, Jacksonville St.

LB Seth McDonald, E. Illinois

LB Chad Meredith, SE Missouri

DB Marlon Bridges, Jacksonville St.

DB Kahlid Hagens, UT Martin

DB Jaylen Hill, Jacksonville St.

DB Ezra Robinson, Tennessee St.



K Lane Clark, Tennessee St.

P Alex Knight, SE Missouri

RS Cameron Sanders, SE Missouri

RS Chris Rowland, Tennessee St.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.