Dayton to host six games in 2017

(STATS) - Dayton hopes to pick up where it left off after ending last season on a seven-game winning streak with its 11-game 2017 schedule that was announced on Monday.

The Flyers will play six times at home, including non-conference matchups against Southeast Missouri (Sept. 9) from the Ohio Valley Conference and Duquesne (Sept. 16) from the Northeast Conference.

Within the Pioneer Football League, the Flyers will host defending champion San Diego (Sept. 30), Campbell (Oct. 14), Butler (Oct. 28) and Marist (Nov. 4).

Dayton finished 9-2, including 7-1 in the PFL, under coach Rick Chamberlin last season.


2017 Dayton Schedule

Sept. 2, at Robert Morris

Sept. 9, Southeast Missouri

Sept. 16, Duquesne

Sept. 23, at Morehead State*

Sept. 30, San Diego*

Oct. 7, at Drake*

Oct. 14, Campbell*

Oct. 21, at Davidson*

Oct. 28, Butler*

Nov. 4, Marist*

Nov. 18, at Valparaiso*

* - PFL game

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.