Murray State to host six, face Louisville

(STATS) - The return of 19 starters has Murray State primed to continue its growth under third-year coach Mitch Stewart.

The Racers, who finished 4-7 last season, including 4-4 in the Ohio Valley Conference, will play six home games as part of its 11-game schedule.

Murray State will host Kentucky Wesleyan (Aug. 31) and Central Arkansas (Sept. 9) out of conference, and Austin Peay (Sept. 23), Eastern Illinois (Oct. 14), Eastern Kentucky (Oct. 28) and Tennessee Tech (Nov. 11) in OVC matchups.

The Racers' road games are against Missouri State (Sept. 16) and ACC power Louisville (Sept. 30) as well as OVC members UT Martin (Oct. 7), Jacksonville State (Nov. 4) and Southeast Missouri (Nov. 18). They won't be facing Tennessee State in conference play.


2017 Murray State schedule

Aug. 31, Kentucky Wesleyan

Sept. 9, Central Arkansas

Sept. 16, at Missouri State

Sept. 23, Austin Peay*

Sept. 30, at Louisville

Oct. 7, at UT Martin*

Oct. 14, Eastern Illinois*

Oct. 28, Eastern Kentucky*

Nov. 4, at Jacksonville State*

Nov. 11, Tennessee Tech*

Nov. 18, at Southeast Missouri*

* - OVC game

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.