Johnny Manziel, Jameis Winston among Walter Camp Player of the Year finalists

Wednesday December 4th, 2013

Jordan Lynch could become the first winner of the Walter Camp Award from a non-major conference or Notre Dame.Jordan Lynch could become the first Walter Camp Award winner from a non-BCS school. (Charles Rex Arbogast/AP)

The Walter Camp Football Foundation announced five finalists for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award on Wednesday.

Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Alabama quarterback AJ McCarron, Boston College running back Andre Williams and Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston make up the list of Walter Camp finalists.

The 2013 Walter Camp Player of the Year is selected by FBS head coaches and sports information directors and will be announced on Thursday, Dec. 12 on ESPN.

Notre Dame
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.