By Zac Ellis
May 22, 2014

LaDainian Tomlinson Ex-TCU star LaDainian Tomlinson will be inducted in the College Football Hall of Fame. (Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

The National Football Foundation announced the 2014 College Football Hall of Fame class on Thursday, which is headlined by linebacker Derrick Thomas, running back LaDainian Tomlinson and wide receiver Sterling Sharpe. The complete list of inductees for the Hall's 62nd class includes the following players and coaches:

• Dre Bly, DB, North Carolina

• Tony Boselli, OT, USC

• Dave Butz, DT, Purdue

• Shane Conlan, LB, Penn State

• Joe Hamilton, QB, Georgia Tech

• John Huard, LB, Maine

• Darrin Nelson, HB, Stanford

• Willie Roaf, OL, Louisiana Tech

• John Sciarra, QB, UCLA

• Sterling Sharpe, WR, South Carolina

• Leonard Smith, CB, McNeese State

• Derrick Thomas (deceased), LB, Alabama

• LaDainian Tomlinson, RB, TCU

• Wesley Walls, TE, Ole Miss

• Mike Bellotti, coach, Chico State (Calif.), Oregon

• Jerry Moore, coach, North Texas, Texas Tech, Appalachian State

In a statement, NFF Chairman Archie Manning said the Hall is excited to welcome this year's class.

“We are extremely proud to announce the 2014 College Football Hall of Fame Class,” said Manning, a 1989 College Football Hall of Famer. “Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments at the new Hall of Fame in Atlanta as an inspiration to future generations.”

This year marks the first time the NFF combined inductees from the FBS, FCS, Division II, Division III and the NAIA into one class. The 14 players and two coaches will be officially inducted at the National Football Foundation's Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 9 at New York's Waldorf Astoria Hotel.

The new College Football Hall of Fame is currently under construction in Atlanta and is slated to open in August.

STAPLES: The strange history of the NCAA's rules on conference title games

You May Like