The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame announced that Alabama broadcaster Eli Gold will be the recipient of the 2019 NFF Chris Schenkel Award. He will officially be honored Dec. 10 during the 62nd NFF Annual Awards Dinner at the New York Hilton Midtown. Presented annually since 1996, the award recognizes individuals who have had long, distinguished careers broadcasting college football with direct ties to a specific university. The award is named in honor of its inaugural recipient Chris Schenkel, the longtime ABC Sports broadcaster who emceed the NFF Annual Awards Dinner for 28 consecutive years from 1968 to 1995.