Cary L. Clark

The Crimson Tide had a league-best nine players earn first-team honors, including Tua Tagovailoa (quarterback), Najee Harris (running back), Jerry Jeudy (wide receiver), Alex Leatherwood and Jedrick Wills Jr. (offensive line) on offense. The defensive first-team honorees are made up of Raekwon Davis (defensive line), Trevon Diggs (defensive back) and Dylan Moses (linebacker). Jaylen Waddle rounds out the first-team selections, landing two spots on the specialist list as an all-purpose player and as a return specialist.

The second-team selections were made up of Anfernee Jennings (linebacker), Xavier McKinney (defensive back), Henry Ruggs III (wide receiver) and Patrick Surtain II (defensive back). Waddle makes another appearance on the third team (wide receiver), in addition to Shyheim Carter (defensive back), LaBryan Ray (defensive line) and Matt Womack (offensive line).


Talk of the Tide