Women's Basketball Schedule Released

A.J. Black

Per school press release:

CHESTNUT HILL, Mass. - The Atlantic Coast Conference announced its 2020-21 women’s basketball composite league schedule on Wednesday. The conference slate begins Dec. 9 and runs through Feb. 28.

For the 2020-21 season, ACC women’s basketball will play a 20-game schedule, a two-game increase from last year.

The conference is divided into three regional divisions, with home and away games played against divisional opponents, five home games against non-divisional opponents, and five away games against non-divisional opponents.

The two additional non-divisional games were scheduled by the conference office, with most teams being assigned one home and one away game, with a few exceptions.

The games were added to the schedule from Dec. 9 to Dec. 17, which along with games on Dec. 20 and Dec. 31, allow schools to play four ACC games by the end of the calendar year.

In women’s basketball, teams can schedule 23 regular-season games and participate in one multiple-team event that includes up to four games or schedule 25 regular-season games if a team does not compete in a multiple-team event.

The five teams the Eagles will play home-and-away series against are Louisville, Syracuse, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh and NC State.

The Eagles open ACC play on the road at Georgia Tech on Wednesday, Dec. 9. BC returns home for a two-game home swing at Conte Forum versus NC State on Sunday (Dec. 13) and rival Syracuse the following Sunday (Dec. 20).

Boston College finishes the calendar year with a road game at Pitt on Thursday, Dec. 31.

The month of January begins with the Eagles on the road at NC State on Sunday, Jan. 3. BC returns home to host Notre Dame on Thursday, Jan. 7, followed by a Sunday game against Duke on Jan. 10.

Following the two-game homestand, BC begins a five-day, two-game road trip at Louisville on Thursday, Jan. 14 and at Notre Dame on Sunday, Jan. 17.

The team returns home for 10 days as the Eagles host Clemson on Jan. 21, Pitt on Sunday, Jan. 24 and Florida State on Thursday, Jan. 28. The month ends with BC heading to Miami to play the Hurricanes on Sunday, Jan. 31.

In the final month of the regular season, BC hosts Louisville (Thursday, Feb. 4), Virginia Tech (Sunday, Feb. 14) and Georgia Tech (Sunday, Feb. 21). The road games begin at Virginia on Sunday, Feb. 7, followed by a mid-week contest at North Carolina (Thursday, Feb. 11). BC travels to Wake Forest on Thursday, Feb. 18 and ends the regular season at Syracuse on Thursday, Feb. 25.

All ACC regular-season conference games will be available through the ESPN family of networks, including ACC Network, the conference’s Regional Sports Networks or ACC Network Extra.

The ACC Women’s Basketball Tournament will be held at the Greensboro Coliseum March 3-7 for the 21st time.

Non-conference schedules, game times and television designations will be announced when available.

All Boston College women’s basketball games at Conte Forum in 2020-21 will be held without fans as a result of COVID-19. Only essential game management personnel and credentialed media will be permitted to attend this season.

2020-21 BOSTON COLLEGE WOMEN’S BASKETBALL ACC SCHEDULE

Wed., Dec. 9 at Georgia Tech TBA

Sun. Dec. 13 NC STATE TBA

Sun., Dec. 20 SYRACUSE TBA

Thurs., Dec. 31 at Pitt TBA

Sun. Jan 3 at NC State TBA

Thurs., Jan. 7 NOTRE DAME TBA

Sun., Jan. 10 DUKE TBA

Thurs., Jan. 14 at Louisville TBA

Sun., Jan 17 at Notre Dame TBA

Thur., Jan. 21 CLEMSON TBA

Sun., Jan. 24 PITT TBA

Thurs., Jan. 28 FLORIDA STATE TBA

Sun., Jan. 31 at Miami TBA

Thurs., Feb. 4 LOUISVILLE TBA

Sun., Feb. 7 at Virginia TBA

Thurs., Feb. 11 at North Carolina TBA

Sun., Feb. 14 VIRGINIA TECH TBA

Thur., Feb. 18 at Wake Forest TBA

Sun., Feb. 21 GEORGIA TECH TBA

Thurs., Feb. 25 at Syracuse TBA

Mar. 3-7 ACC Tournament*

Home games are in CAPS

*Greensboro, N.C.

THANKS FOR READING BC BULLETIN
Register today for free or log in to access this premium article.
Comments

Basketball

FEATURED
COMMUNITY