Skip to main content

Preseason for Nebraska football kicked into gear Tuesday, July 26, with the Huskers’ appearance at Big Ten Media Days in Indianapolis from 8 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. Coach Scott Frost was joined there by players Garrett Nelson, Quinton Newsome and Travis Vokolek. They returned to Lincoln in time for Fan Day in Memorial Stadium that evening. Practices began the following morning.

Preseason practice dates and ending times, plus who will be available to the media afterward, are listed below. Asterisk indicates no media availability. All times Central.

Wednesday, July 27
  10:20 a.m.* | Video
Thursday, July 28
  10:55 a.m.* | Video
Friday, July 29
  10:55 a.m. | Coverage
  Defensive coaches & players
Sunday, July 31
  10:20 a.m.* | Video
Monday, Aug. 1
  10:55 a.m. | Coverage
  First 20-30 minutes open to media
  Offensive coaches & players
Tuesday, Aug. 2
  11:10 a.m.*
Thursday, Aug. 4
  10:55 a.m. | Updates
  Coach Busch, more coaches & players
Friday, Aug. 5
  10:20 a.m. | Updates
  Coach Frost
Saturday, Aug. 6
  11:10 a.m.* | Video
Monday, Aug. 8
  10:20 a.m. | Coverage
  Defensive coaches & players
Tuesday, Aug. 9
  10:55 a.m.*
Wednesday, Aug. 10
  11:10 a.m. | Coverage
  First 20-30 minutes open to media
  Offensive coaches & players
Friday, Aug. 12
  10:55 a.m.*
Saturday, Aug. 13
  10:55 a.m. | Coverage
  Coach Frost
Sunday, Aug. 14
  11:10 a.m.*
Tuesday, Aug. 16
  10:40 a.m. | Coverage
  Offensive coaches & players
Wednesday, Aug. 17
  Time not announced*
Thursday, Aug. 18
  11:05 a.m. | Coverage
  Coach Whipple, selected assistants and players
PRACTICES W/O MEDIA AVAILABILITY NOT LISTED BEYOND THIS POINT
Sunday, Aug. 21
  Game week press conference
  Time TBD (likely mid to late afternoon)
  Coach Frost, 6-8 players

The team will depart Monday evening for Dublin. Post-practice interviews will take place Wednesday and Thursday.

Scroll to Continue

Read More


In-season schedule

Offensive coordinator Mark Whipple and defensive coordinator Erik Chinander will be available during game weeks. Other assistant coaches will be available during fall camp but not during game weeks once the season begins.

Monday
 8:45 a.m. practice
 11:20 a.m. weekly press conference
Tuesday
 8:50 a.m. practice
 Whipple, Chinander, selected players
Wednesday
 8:40 a.m. practice*
Thursday
 9:10 a.m. practice
 Coach Frost
Friday
 Morning practice*

* No media access.
Note: Schedule may be altered for week following Ireland trip.