Watch list season, or #WatchListSZN for those following on social media, is in full effect. Below are the Huskers appearing on preseason lists for postseason honors.

  • Maxwell Award (college player of the year): Adrian Martinez
  • Rimington Trophy (most outstanding center): Cam Jurgens
  • John Mackey Award (most outstanding tight end): Austin Allen
  • Bronko Nagurski Trophy (best defensive player): JoJo Domann
  • Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award: Connor Culp
  • Lombardi (offensive or defensive lineman, linebacker): JoJo Domann, Ben Stille
  • Reese’s Senior Bowl: Austin Allen (TE), Damion Daniels (DL), Marquel Dismuke (S), JoJo Domann (LB), Adrian Martinez (QB), Ben Stille (DL), Cam Taylor-Britt (CB), Samori Toure (WR), Travis Vokolek (TE), and Deontai Williams (S)
  • Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (top senior or upperclassman quarterback set to graduate with his class): Adrian Martinez

This list will be updated as more watch lists are released.