Watch list season is officially here.

Nebraska quarterback Adrian Martinez has been named to the watch list for the Maxwell Award, presented annually since 1937 to the college player of the year. This is the third consecutive appearance on the Maxwell list for the junior signal-caller.

In a shortened 2020, Martinez completed 71.5 percent of his passes for 1,055 yards and four touchdowns. He also led the team in rushing with 521 yards and seven scores.

Martinez enters 2021 as the school record holder in 13 categories.

Four Huskers have won the Maxwell Award: Mike Rozier (1983), Tommie Frazier (1995), Eric Crouch (2001) and Ndamukong Suh (2009).

The complete watch list is below.

2021 Maxwell Award Watch List