Skip to main content

Nebraska volleyball finished second in the Big Ten Conference for the season, and that team success has turned into individual honors.

Several Huskers earned All-Big Ten mentions, as announced by the conference Wednesday morning.

Earning All-Big Ten first-team honors were Madi Kubik, Lexi Rodriguez and Lauren Stivrins. Nicklin Hames was named to the second team.

Rodriguez also earned the league's Defensive Player of the Year award. She is just the second Big Ten freshman to win the award since 2002.

Read More

Making the All-Freshman team were Rodriguez and Lindsay Krause.

Kayla Caffey was selected as a Sportsmanship Honoree.

You can view the full list of Big Ten postseason award winners here.