Skip to main content
Publish date:

BREAKING: Northwestern Announces 2021 Football Team Captains

Meet the five Wildcats leading the squad in 2021.

Northwestern announced the winners of its team captain vote during Fall Camp on Wednesday afternoon. The wildcats elected five leaders for the 2021 season: senior OL Sam Gerak, senior QB Hunter Johnson, graduate student DT Joe Spivak, graduate student LB Chris Bergin, and sophomore S Brandon Joseph.

With one week left until Northwestern kicks off against Michigan State, the Wildcats are going full force through the remainder of Fall Camp. These five athletes will be at the forefront of the program, and help guide the Wildcats as they chase after a Big Ten title in 2021.

You can follow us for future coverage by liking us on Facebook & following us on Twitter and Instagram:

Facebook - @SIWildcatsDaily

No image description

Untitled design (28)

Michigan Defensive Lineman Aidan Hutchinson and Ohio State Quarterback C.J. Stroud Represent Big Ten in 2021 Heisman Trophy Race

Also in the running are Alabama quarterback Bryce Young and Pittsburgh quarterback Kenny Pickett. Learn more about each finalist and how to watch the ceremony here.

Untitled design (25)

2021 Bowl Games: Complete List, Schedule, How to Watch and More for College Football Playoffs + Every Bowl Game

The College Football Playoff bracket, New Year's Six lineup and entire 2021-22 bowl game schedule are set.

Twitter - @SIWildcats Daily & Lauren Withrow at @lolowithrow

Instagram - @SIWildcatsDaily & Lauren Withrow @lolowithrow