COLLEGE STATION, Texas - The 2019 College Football season has officially arrived. With week zero reaching an end and the first week on our doorsteps, fans will enter the final season of football in the 2010 era. 

The College Football Hall of Fame recently released their All-Decade team with the final season set to begin. Twenty-two players were selected at their respective positions with 14 schools being represented on the roster. Texas A&M has featured several massive starts over the past 10 seasons, but only one former Aggie was named to the unit. 

Former Texas A&M and current Atlanta Falcons offensive tackle Jake Matthews was named the starting right tackle for the 2010's All-Decade roster. One of the cleanest pass protectors in recent memory, Matthews became a staple to A&M's offensive success in the early to mid-2010s. 

A former five-star recruit from Fort Bend, Texas, Matthews made his presence known in Aggieland early, winning a starting job on the offensive line as a freshman. He'd spend three seasons at right tackle before switching over to the left side in his senior season. 

A two time All-SEC and All-American, Matthews was instrumental in the emergence of Johnny Manziel during his 2012 Heisman Trophy campaign as the blindside protector. He would late be selected sixth overall by the Atlanta Falcons in 2014 NFL Draft. 

Last offseason, Matthews signed a five-year, $75 million contract extension with the club and was named to his first Pro Bowl in 2018. The 27-year-old is expected to start for the Falcons at left tackle this season. 

While other stars such as Manziel and Denver Broncos linebacker Von Miller were not among the list, both should have been considered as honorable mentions. Miller only played one full season in the decade before declaring for the NFL Draft. Manziel likely finished second in voting behind former Clemson and current Houston Texans quarterback Deshaun Watson. 

Alabama led the All-Decade team with seven former members making the final roster. The Crimson Tide was voted the No.1 team of the decade after advancing to six National Championship, winning four. Since the start of the College Football Playoff era, Alabama has missed just one title game. 

Other top names from the All-Decade team include running back Derrick Henry (Alabama), wide receiver Justin Blackmon (Oklahoma State), defensive end Joey Bosa (Ohio State), defensive tackle Ed Oliver (Houston) and linebacker Luke Kuechly (Boston College).