Gareth Copley/Getty Images

India and England begin their fifth and final Test of their historic five-Test series on Thursday, Aug. 15, at Kennington Oval in London. Find live streaming, live scores and squads info here.

By SI Wire
August 15, 2014

India and England begin their fifth and final Test of their historic five-Test series on Thursday, Aug. 15, at Kennington Oval in London at 6 a.m. ET (11 a.m. BST, 3:30 p.m. IST). Kennington Oval last hosted an India-England Test match in 2011 as part of India's four-Test tour. England won that match, as well as each of the three other Tests in the series.

That victory was England's first over India at Kennington Oval since 1957. India took a result more recently in 1971, though that's the team's only victory over England in the 11 matches the two have played at Kennington in history. All told, England has gone 3-1 over India at the grounds, with seven drawn matches.

The current series marks India's first five-Test tour of England since 1959. That year India was roundly defeated, fighting to one drawn match but losing the other four. India last played in England in 2011 and again found itself outclassed, as England won all four Test matches. The previous Indian tour of England in 2007, though, resulted in India's first series win there since 1986.

More: Kevin Pietersen signs two-year deal with Melbourne Stars

Here is what you need to know heading into the fifth Test:

Series recap: The two teams' first match was drawn, and India won the second Test. But England has won the two Tests since, taking a 2-1 lead in the series heading into the final Test.

Live Streaming: The match is available for live stream in India here, in the United Kingdom here and in the United States here.

Live Scores: Cricket live scores for the Test can be found here as the match proceeds.

More: England's Moeen Ali told not to wear wristbands supporting Gaza

Squads: Here are the squads:

India fifth Test Squad:

Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (captain and wicket keeper), Stuart Binny, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Varun Aaron.

England fifth Test Squad:

Alastair Cook (captain), Sam Robson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler (wicket keeper), Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.​

More: England bowler James Anderson charged with misconduct by ICC

- Ben Estes

You May Like

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)