Rally Cycling wins men's, women's team time trial nationals

GREENVILLE, S.C. (AP) The men's and women's teams from Rally Cycling captured titles Saturday at the USA Cycling professional criterium and team time trial national championships.

The men's team of Jesse Anthony, Adam de Vos, Evan Huffman, Danny Pate and Tom Zirbel covered the course in 37 minutes, 47.50 seconds to beat Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team. UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling was third.

The Rally women's team of Heather Fischer, Jasmin Glaesser, Kristi Lay, Katherine Maine, Jessica Prinner and Emma White finished in 44:04.03 to defend its title from a year ago. UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling took the silver medal and Visit Dallas DNA Pro Cycling finished third.

The competition concludes with the pro criterium championships on Sunday.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.