2020 Stanley Cup Finals Live: WaTcH Stars vs Lightning Full Game


Stars vs Lightning Live:The 2020 Stanley Cup Finals is the championship series of the National Hockey League's (NHL) 2019–20 season and the culmination of the 2020 Stanley Cup playoffs. The best-of-seven series pits the Eastern Conference champion Tampa Bay Lightning against the Western Conference champion Dallas Stars.h


The Lightning have home-ice advantage in the series, having the better regular season points percentage. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the entire series is being played behind closed doors at Rogers Place in Edmonton and began on September 19, and will conclude no later than September 30 with a possible seventh game. The pandemic resulted in the league suspending the regular season on March 12, 2020, and then scheduled a special 24-team playoff format to be held in two neutral "hub cities" (Edmonton and Toronto) that began on August 1, 2020.[1] hgf

This is the first Stanley Cup Finals series since 1928 to be played entirely in one location and the first since 1989 to be played entirely in Canada. This is the first Stanley Cup Finals since 1950 to feature a neutral site game and the first Stanley Cup Finals to feature both teams from the American Sun Belt (Texas and Florida). As a result of the pandemic, it is the first Stanley Cup Finals to be played in the month of September. fghgfh

On March 11, 2020, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 to be a pandemic, and later that day, the National Basketball Association suspended all games after players tested positive for the disease. One day later, the NHL announced that the 2019–20 season had been paused indefinitely.[2] On May 22, the league and the NHLPA agreed on a basic framework to stage a 24-team playoff tournament behind closed doors, conducted in two neutral "hub" cities to help protect teams from the virus. The seeds would be based on each club's points percentage when the season paused on March 12, effectively scrapping the remainder of the regular season. Under the early rounds of the 24-team format, the top four teams in each conference played each other in a separate Seeding Round Robin to determine the seeding in the First Round. The eight lower seeded teams in each conference played in the Qualifying Round, a best-of-five series to advance to the next round. The First Round through to the Finals remained as best-of-seven series.[3] On July 10, along with the ratification of an extension to the collective bargaining agreement, the NHL and the NHLPA formally agreed to begin the playoffs on August 1 (concluding no later than early October), with games being hosted by Edmonton (Western Conference early rounds, Conference Finals, and Stanley Cup Finals) and Toronto (Eastern Conference early rounds).[4][5] U.S. cities were also considered, but were passed over after several U.S. states experienced a spike in COVID-19 cases in late June.[6][7] hgfhgf