Lydia Ko of New Zealand watches her shot on the second hole during the final round of the LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship golf tournament at Sky72 Golf Club in Incheon, South Korea, Sunday, Oct. 18, 2015. (AP Photo/Lee Jin-man)
Lee Jin-man
November 22, 2015

NAPLES, Fla. (AP) Cristie Kerr won the tournament. Lydia Ko won $1 million and became the player of the year. Inbee Park won the scoring title and is going to the LPGA's Hall of Fame.

And just as the LPGA intended, the season-finale was brimming with drama until the very end.

Kerr took command with a 12-foot eagle putt on the par-5 17th and won the CME Group Tour Championship on Sunday. She closed with a 68 and finished at 17-under 271 for the week. Ko tied for seventh, which was good enough for her to win the ''Race to CME Globe'' bonus for the second straight year.

Park finished in sixth, beating Ko by a tiny margin for the scoring crown - three shots over the course of the season. She's now certain of going to the LPGA Hall when she completes her 10th season next year.

You May Like