AP Photo
August 17, 2017

GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) Matt Every matched the Wyndham Championship's first-round record with a 9-under 61 on Thursday to take a one-stroke lead.

Every tied the opening-round mark set in 2010 by Arjun Atwal, who went on to win the PGA Tour's final tournament before the postseason.

Henrik Stenson opened with a 62. Former Wyndham winner Webb Simpson was at 63 along with Cameron Smith, Vaughn Taylor, Tim Wilkinson, Harold Varner III, Brian Campbell and Sam Saunders.

Davis Love III - who has won this tournament three times, most recently in 2015 - matched Martin Flores and Rick Lamb with a 64.


More AP golf: apnews.com/tag/apf-Golf

You May Like