Vancouver Canucks make a case for multiple award winners

Publish date:

By Michael Amato

With the regular season winding down and so many incredible performances coming out of Vancouver, we look at which trophies the Canucks and their players are taking a run at:

Art Ross

Daniel Sedin

Built a big lead and will be hard to catch. Any points Henrik gets, Daniel’s on the other end.

Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy

Daniel Sedin

Race between him, Corey Perry and Steven Stamkos will go down to the wire.

Hart Trophy

Daniel Sedin

Not only has he been the league’s most lethal point producer, he has been its most consistent as well.

Selke Trophy

Ryan Kesler

A career-high 36 goals while continuing to be a force in the faceoff circle and on the penalty kill. He and Perry are the only players in the top 10 for both power play and shorthanded goals.

Vezina Trophy Trophy

Roberto Luongo

On pace for his best statistical year ever and leads the league in wins.

William Jennings Trophy

Roberto Luongo/Cory Schneider

The pair has the best combined goals-against average and the Canucks have given up the fewest goals as a team.

Jack Adams Trophy

Alain Vigneault

After a disappointing playoff exit last season, Vigneault has done a masterful job of re-motivating his troops and found a way to overcome a decimated blueline throughout the season.

Presidents’ Trophy

Unless the Flyers go on a miracle run to close the season, Vancouver has this all sewn up.



Crystal and Bruce Boudreau Are on a Junior Hockey Mission

The former NHL coach and his wife have already started one franchise and have another in the pipeline. But it's about more than just wins and losses.


Leafs' Matthews 'Hopeful' of Return Against Oilers

The Maple Leafs could have the league's leading goal-scorer and their starting goaltender back for the finale of a three-game set against the Oilers.


Presenting the Lineups for the (Non-Existent) 2021 All-Star Game

No all-star weekend this season? That's a shame. It really is. But that doesn't mean we can't single out the players from each division who have been worthy of the honor in 2020-21.