Leon Halip/Getty Images
By SI Wire
July 10, 2014

The 2014 MLB Home Run Derby will take place on Monday, July 14 at Target Field in Minneapolis. Captains Jose Bautista and Troy Tulowitzki have chosen their teams, which include defending champion Yoenis Cespedes and young sluggers Giancarlo Stanton and Yasiel Puig. 

Here's what you need to know about the event:

Where: Target Field (Minneapolis)

When: 8:00 p.m. ET, Monday, July 14


AL: Jose Bautista (captain), Yoenis Cespedes (defending champion), Adam Jones, Brian Dozier, Josh Donaldson;

NL: Yasiel Puig, Giancarlo Stanton, Troy Tulowitzki (captain), Todd Frazier, Justin Morneau


CORCORAN: Awards watch

You May Like