Anthony Rizzo, Francisco Lindor, Adrian Beltre and Joe Panik are among the 2016 winners of the Gold Glove Awards.

By SI Wire
November 08, 2016

Major League Baseball’s award season got underway with the presentation of the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards on Tuesday night.

The winners were selected by MLB managers, coaches and statistical analysis from the Society for American Baseball Research. Managers and coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players.

The Chicago Cubs and the Detroit Tigers had four finalists each. Pitcher Jake Arrieta, first baseman Anthony Rizzo, shortstop Addison Russell and right fielder Jason Heyward are the representatives from the World Series champions.

The Reiter 50: Yoenis Cespedes, Aroldis Chapman lead list of SI’s top free agents

View the winners below:


National League: Buster Posey, Giants

American League: Salvador Perez, Royals

First base

National League: Anthony Rizzo, Cubs

American League: Mitch Moreland, Rangers

Second base

National League: Joe Panik, Giants

American League: Ian Kinsler, Tigers

Third base

National League: Nolan Arenado, Rockies

American League: Adrian Beltre, Rangers


National League: Brandon Crawford, Giants

American League: Francisco Lindor, Indians

Left field

National League: Starling Marte, Pirates

American League: Brett Gardner, Yankees

Center field

National League: Ender Inciarte, Braves

American League: Kevin Kiermaier, Rays

Right Field

National League: Jason Heyward, Cubs

American League: Mookie Betts, Red Sox


National League: Zack Greinke, Diamondbacks

American League: Dallas Keuchel, Astros

You May Like