The votes have all been tallied, and three new baseball legends are headed to Cooperstown. Tim Raines, Jeff Bagwell and Ivan "Pudge" Rodriguez have all been voted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame's class of 2017. While Rodriguez got in on the first ballot after receiving 76% of the votes, Vladimir Guerrero (71.7%) fell short of the 75% of votes needed for Hall of Fame enshrinement in his first year of eligibility. Here are the notable players that will become eligible to enter the Hall of Fame over the next five years.
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.