Best Rules Post of 2019 #2 -- Runner Isn't Always Out When Hit by Batted Ball

TheCowboy

Yadier Molina thought he might be out when this batted ball touched him while running to 3B. Most big league players have no clue about this rule. When a batted ball hits a runner, it usually results in runner interference; runner is out and ball is dead. But there are circumstances when a ball hits the runner and the runner is safe. This 2:30 min video will make you smarter than most big league players.

Comments

Sights and Sounds

FEATURED
COMMUNITY